BIOGRAPHY

Tafta presse 1-1_site.jpg

Tafta, it’s the story of a band made up of intertwining, weaving friendships in life as in music. Textures. This is the story of Marc, Laurent, Luc, Damien and Wally.

 

It’s the story of a friendship with a tangy taste of French pop rock and poetry. It’s the call of the open sea, and the generosity of the return. It is an unwavering friendship, the desire to play together that has never dried up and the need that has been felt to invite more electronic sounds, other sounds and other melodies, in English this time.

Tafta, it’s the little things in life, the little things of everyday’s life, the little things that catch us, capsize us and balm our hearts, becoming everything. It's the whirlwinds of life, the roller coasters, the big 8. It's also what happens to us when we let ourselves be touched, when we let ourselves be moved. These are shared moments, lived with humor and in the sound of fading light.

Tafta, it’s 4 albums and a fifth album in preparation.

Tafta, it’s more than 400 concerts in Switzerland, in France and in Belgium on prestigious stages and the desire to drag the public in its wake.

Tafta "is back" and did not choose the year 2021 by chance. Indeed, it is 20 years of career that the band is about to celebrate and to share with the public.

Tafta, it’s *Mon étoile* to which you can always turn, like a lighthouse, like a banner, like the Big Dipper.

 

Tafta at a glance:

Tafta will be 20 years old in 2021!         

                       

Tafta, it’s also 4 albums:

- Entre ciel et terre – 2004, Tafta’s first album which brought the band to be known by its public with his hit songs  such as « Mon Etoile » or « Ta chance »;

- Un jour une vie – 2007, directed by Steve Lyon (Depeche Mode, The Cure, Suzanne Vega) and mastered by Andy VanDette of Masterdisk in New York, a reference in the field;

- Fondamental – 2010, directed by Tafta and Michel Dierickx, recorded at the ICP studio in Brussels (Stephan Eicher, Alain Bashung, Indochine) and mastered by Raph i.n.g in Paris. It was in 2010 also that the band won the “Suisse Romande” Music Award. The preparation of the *Fondamental Tour* was carried out during a residency with the support of the FCMA under the direction of Philippe Prohom (Chantier des Francos);

- Mise à 9 – 2012, this opus offers two new songs and a superb highlighting of Tafta’s pieces with arrangements for string quartet, which gives it a more acoustic sound and atmosphere with the same energy specific to the band.

Some concerts (non-exhaustive list):

Paléo Festival, Lucelle Sonore, L'Estival, Le Rock'Oz Arènes, Les Docks, Le Buibstock Festival, Le Reservoir in Paris, Le Cully Jazz, Le Montreux Jazz, L'Usine à Gaz de Nyon, Le Medifest, Music Promo du Locle, Le Gena Festival, Le Rocking Chair, Le Mont-Soleil, Les Voix de Fête, Le Bex Rock Festival, Le Baleinev, La Fête de l'Espoir, Le Scandia Festival, Le Tohu Bohu, L'Amalgame, Arena de Genève , The Orangerie du Botanique in Brussels, The Irish Party Festival and many more.

BIOGRAPHIE

Tafta, c’est l’histoire d’un groupe fait d’entremêlements, de tissages de liens d’amitiés à la ville et en musique. De textures. C’est l’histoire de Marc, Laurent, Luc, Damien et Wally.

 

C’est l’histoire d’une amitié au goût acidulé de pop rock française et d’une poésie qui ne l’est pas moins. C’est l’appel du large, et la largesse du retour. C’est une amitié indéfectible, l’envie de jouer ensemble qui ne s’est jamais tarie et le besoin qui s’est fait sentir de convoquer d’autres sons plus électroniques, d’autres sonorités et d’autres mélodies, anglophones cette fois.

Tafta, c’est les petits riens de la vie, les petits riens du quotidien, les petits riens qui nous accrochent, nous font chavirer et nous mettent du baume au cœur, devenant tout. C’est les tourbillons de la vie, les montagnes russes, le grand 8. C’est aussi ce qui nous arrive quand on se laisse toucher, quand on se laisse émouvoir. C’est des moments partagés, vécus dans l’humour et au son de la lumière qui s’atténue.

Tafta, c’est 4 albums et un cinquième album en préparation.

Tafta, c’est plus de 400 concerts en Suisse, en France et en Belgique sur des scènes prestigieuses, et l’envie d’entraîner le public dans son sillage.

Tafta « is back » et n’a pas choisi l’année 2021 par hasard. En effet, ce sont 20 ans de carrière que le groupe s’apprête à fêter et partager avec le public. 

Tafta, c’est *Mon étoile* vers laquelle on peut toujours se tourner, telle un phare, telle un étendard, telle la Grande Ourse.

 

Tafta en un coup d’oeil:

Tafta aura 20 ans en 2021!

Tafta, c’est également 4 albums:

- Entre ciel et terre – 2004, le premier album de Tafta qui lui a permis de se faire connaître de son public avec ses titres phares tels que « Mon Etoile » ou « Ta chance » ;

- Un jour une vie – 2007, réalisé par Steve Lyon (Depeche Mode, The Cure, Suzanne Vega) et masterisé par Andy VanDette de Masterdisk à New York, une référence en la matière ;

- Fondamental – 2010, réalisé par Tafta et Michel Dierickx, enregistré au studio ICP à Bruxelles (Stephan Eicher, Alain Bashung, Indochine) et masterisé par Raph i.n.g à Paris. C’est d’ailleurs cette année-là que le groupe remporte la Victoire de la Musique suisse romande. La préparation de la tournée *Fondamental Tour* a été réalisée lors d’une résidence avec le soutien de la FCMA sous la direction de Philippe Prohom (Chantier des Francos) ;

- Mise à 9 – 2012, cet opus propose deux titres inédits ainsi qu’une superbe mise en avant des morceaux de Tafta accompagnés d’arrangements pour quatuor à cordes, ce qui lui confère un son et une atmosphère plus acoustique avec cette même énergie propre au groupe.

Quelques concerts (liste non exhaustive) :

Paléo Festival, Lucelle Sonore, L'Estival, Le Rock'Oz Arènes, Les Docks, Le Buibstock Festival, Le Reservoir à Paris, Le Cully Jazz, Le Montreux Jazz, L'Usine à Gaz de Nyon, Le Medifest, Music Promo du Locle, Le Gena Festival, Le Rocking Chair, Le Mont-Soleil, Les Voix de Fête, Le Bex Rock Festival, Le Baleinev, La Fête de l'Espoir, Le Scandia Festival, Le Tohu Bohu, L'Amalgame, Arena de Genève, L'Orangerie du Botanique à Bruxelles, L'Irish Party Festival et bien d'autres encore.

© 2020 TAFTA

REJOIGNEZ LA TAFTA FAMILY

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Blanc Icône YouTube